Chevy Corvette Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, i am new to the vetteski's. I have a 98 c5, i was wondering what modifications to fit the 15763 on my car; says it will only fit 2000-04 cars. Really cant beat the deal, loud catback with x pipe for around 400. Any advice or help is welcome.

·
Registered
5,563 Posts
all I know is that the factory ti catback fits all c5's
I'd think they are all the same but cannot absolutely confirm it

·
Registered
476 Posts
I have this catback on my Z06 at the moment, I welded mine and replaced the rear hangers for a better fitment. The exhaust has a more smooth loudness to it, I will tell you that the drone at highway speeds is pretty loud and probably annoying on a long road trip. If you want pictures I can snap some and send them to you via email once my wife gets home with our camera.

In my opinion I would buy a different system. I asked before I bought mine and never got a response so I tried it out. The tone at wide open is great but I think all the Corvettes sound pretty good wide open... My BIGGEST complaint is the exhaust tips, although they are polished they do not fill that hole well. They are only 3.5" double wall tips.

Now I am currently in the market for a different setup, heck I might just through the stock ti on, if those tips didn't look so cheapo depot

·
Registered
5,563 Posts
I like the ti
quiet w/o drone and pretty nice at WOF

·
Registered
779 Posts
I love my Corsa Extreme, I don't even listed to my MP3's anymore because the exhaust sounds so nice!

If you're going to own a Corvette, you're just going to have to learn to spend money!

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #6