O2 Sensor Upgrade from LT1 to LT4 - WIRING - SmokinVette.com Forums
SmokinVette.com Home
  • Corvette Forum
  • Login to Corvette Forums
  • SmokinVette.com
  • About SmokinVette.com
  • Corvette Forum
  • Corvette Gallery
  • Corvette Parts
  • Corvette Yellow Pages
SmokinVette.com Forums : Corvette Forums : C4 Corvette Forums : C4 Scan & Tune : O2 Sensor Upgrade from LT1 to LT4 - WIRING
C4 Scan & Tune

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 09-06-2010, 07:24 AM   #1
MACsVettes
Smokin Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Mansfield, TX
Posts: 3
Default O2 Sensor Upgrade from LT1 to LT4 - WIRING

We have installed an LT4 in our '93 LT1 Convertible and our tuner has recommended that we upgrade the O2 Sensors to the 4-wire heated LT4 Sensors, where the LT1 had a 1-wire sensor.

Has anyone done this or have the knowledge to assist us in where to tie the extra wires in? ...the ground is easy but there are two additional wires that go to the PCM which I doubt our earlier PCM even has an input need for them. email me and I can provide a link for the diagram of the LT4 sensors with extra wires circled

Any assistance would be greatly appreciated
MACsVettes is offline  
Send a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2010, 05:59 PM   #2
InjectorsPlus
Smokin Vendor
 
InjectorsPlus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 1,746
Default

Do you not trust your tuner?

Heated O2 sensors are a good idea typically. If you have a stock exhaust and place them in stock locations, you really shouldn't have to.

If he's having a problem getting open loop, then yeah you need them. You hired the guy, trust him.
__________________

Office:201-258-5600
Cell:201-403-3699

www.injectorsplus.com
www.facebook.com/InjectorsPlus

Custom fuel injectors for any application, marine, ATV, etc
Tuning stock and aftermarket ECUs
Fuel Pumps----Areomotive and Fuel Labs
Lines Fittings ---- Red Horse, Fragola, XRP
MARCELLA CUSTOM INTAKES
ECU-----Fast, Holley, and Motorvation
Intakes Manifolds for LSX, SBC, SBF, BBC
Carb to FI conversion kits


If it's fuel related and you don't see it, CALL, we can make it.
InjectorsPlus is offline   Send a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2010, 09:42 PM   #3
rcsrich
Smokin Member
 
rcsrich's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: tremont, pa
Posts: 39
Default o2 conversion

Hi,
I'm not allowed to post a link yet, so I put it in a PM
Good luck,
Rich

Last edited by rcsrich; 10-04-2010 at 10:30 PM.
rcsrich is offline   Send a Private Message Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Share This Thread
  • Submit Thread to Digg
  • Submit Thread to del.icio.us
  • Submit Thread to Facebook
  • Submit Thread to StumbleUpon
  • Submit Thread to MySpace
  • Submit Thread to Twitter
  • Submit Thread to Google
 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump




All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:51 AM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2006-2009 © SmokinVette.Com