Is This Price Right [Archive] - SmokinVette.com Forums

: Is This Price Right


DARROW
02-28-2008, 03:03 PM
http://orangecounty.craigslist.org/car/582994513.html

If so this looks like a great deal

Fly-n-C3
02-28-2008, 06:45 PM
Something doesn't seem right. That is a cheap price for that 69 vette. I see junk or very well used going for that price. If i was closer, i'd buy it in a NY second!!

May be a scam also... Who knows:cheers:

vetteonr
02-29-2008, 06:17 AM
Could be a lot of condition issues. The seats have covers on them. It's hard to get a good look at the paint in those photos. That could be an issue. The front wheel looks like it sticks out from the fender a little too much (could be just a wheel/tire issue). It might be a bargain at this price, but it could also be trouble.

my77coupe
03-01-2008, 04:24 AM
It sounds like a good deal however it can very well be junk also. A friend of mine has a 69,350, auto with 104000 act.miles in very good shape. he has had brakes and rear susp. redone plus more. He said he will take 12000.00 for it (not advertised). Its in Minnesota if anyone is interested.

Mongo
03-06-2008, 06:58 AM
Photos didn't open for me. I paid $1200 for mine and realizing I'm going to be easily spending $10-15,000 to get this looking good.

DARROW
03-06-2008, 07:05 PM
If you only spend 10 to 12 your car is in better shape then you say....